The Journey of a New Wife











{May 29, 2011}   Veggin’ out interupted …

Okay, so I work full time and when I am able to I enjoy the occasional day of being able to just veg out on the couch watching Reality TV :) My secret obsession haha! On that note, nothing frustrates me more than not getting an adequate service, ie Time Warner Cable, that you pay for on time every month. Our cable, well I shouldn’t really say that, more like the cable box in the living room, is NOT working properly. It continuously freezes up when I so much as try to change the channel or pull up the guide. As far as the DVR goes? FORGET about it, it is not recording ANYTHING. So like a good consumer I call the customer service line to find out what is going on and what can be done to correct this cuz lets face it I am a daytime television whore and I am NEVER home during the daytime so I like to catch up on my shows through the weekend in between my cleaning sessions. So, the customer service agent goes on to tell me that technicians are working in the area and it should be fixed by tomorrow. Okay I think! Thats wonderful, they are aware of an issue. I then turn on my tv in the bedroom and the cable is wonderful. So that makes me wonder if there is an issue with the cable or with my cable box. :( I dont like having mine veggin’ out time so rudely interupted … I guess I will have to clean now HAHA! If the issue is not fixed by tomorrow I will be calling them again and demanding something be done because honestly I am not going to be paying for a faulty service.

On another note calling Time Warner Cable was the first time I was able to blast out loud and proud that I am Mrs. B. :) Let me tell you, it felt wonderful. I love being his wife. I love have the honor of sharing my life with this wonderful caring man.

Until next time :)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
