The Journey of a New Wife











{September 5, 2011}   Brain Dump :)

Hello World!

I haven’t updated this blog in ages and I have started to feel a bit guilty about it! I have been blog stalking a few people here lately and have decided I needed to get back into the game! I am sure no one actually reads this but I enjoy getting my thoughts out there. I cannot promise every blog will be sunshine and rainbows but i am going to keep it real.

Let me get everyone caught up on whats be going on! First things first, We added a new addition to the B family! His name is Jasper.

Jasper laying on 'Daddy's' pillow early in the morning! :)

He was asleep until he heard me walking up :)

Sporting his 'Bad Boy' Hoodie

He is a boxer/lab mix the sweet and most hyper puppy in the world! His favorite past time is annoying the cat!

In other news, a bunch of college students have moved into the apartment across from us. Let us just say that they have no respect whatsoever for the other tenants in this building! The are loud and obnoxious! I want to greatly apologize to anyone that may have been annoyed by myself during my college years! The neighbors above and below them can hear them slamming doors and blasting music and just plain being loud at all hours of the night! The complex we reside in has a strict quiet time policy from 10 pm until 7 am in order to prevent residents from annoying their neighbors cuz lets face it people have small children and people have to get up and work! No one wants to hear their neighbors until 3 am!  They have one complaint against them where the courtesy officer has had to come out to quiet them down and if they get one more they will be evicted. Is it wrong for me to hope they get one more?

And if the neighbors across the hall were not bad enough our neighbors above us just add to the annoyance. We can hear them walking around all day and night! This is not just normal walking! I swear these people must have lead in their feet. This very afternoon it sounded as if they were surely going to come through the ceiling and land in my kitchen. I dont even want to know what they were doing up there! The picture above seems to me like the perfect representation of my upstairs neighbors!

Perfect example!

Well my dinner is waiting for me! I will be back with more interesting posts soon!

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
